Delaware County Area Weekend Events and Family Fun 5/16 – 5/18

 photo FutureSports_zpsc9fe4d3b.png

All Weekend

Granite Run Mall Carnival
May 14th – May 18th
Details, ticket prices and times HERE

Upper Darby Greek Festival
May 15th – 18th
St Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church,
Corner of Powell Ln and Marshall Rd, Upper Darby
Thurs – 5 PM – 10 PM
Fri & Sat 11 AM – 11 PM
Sunday 12 PM – 9 PM
Authentic Greek Food, Pastries, Dancers and Live Music
Details HERE

Media Theater – Magic Tree House: Dinosaurs Before Dark
Friday, Saturday & Sunday
Tickets available various dates from March 7th through May 25th
Details, tickets, prices and times HERE

Adventure Aquarium
Details, tickets and pricing info HERE

Longwood Gardens
Details HERE

Linvilla Orchards
Details HERE

Academy of Natural Sciences
Birds of Paradise May 3rd – Sept 1st
Details HERE

Delaware Children’s Museum
Details HERE

Friday, May 16, 2014

Granite Run Mall Carnival
12 PM – 10 PM
Details, ticket prices and times HERE

Stories with Miss Marie
1 PM – 2PM
at Media-UP Library
Ages 2-6
Details HERE

Afternoon Movie Matinee: Viewer’s Choice!
4 PM
at Lansdowne Library
Light refreshments will be served
Details HERE

St Denis Family Fun Fair
6 PM – 10 PM
2401 St Denis Lane, Havertown
Details HERE

St James  Regional Carnival
6 PM – 10 PM
110 Park St, Ridley Park
Details HERE

Saturday, May 17, 2014

First Baptist Church of Ridley Park Basement/Yard Sale
9 AM – 2 PM
19 E Ridley Ave, Ridley Park
Proceeds benefit the church ministry and outreach programs

Plant Our Garden!
10 AM
at Lansdowne Library
Details HERE

Social Needleworking
10 AM – 12 PM
All  ages & levels welcome
Details HERE

Upper Darby/Sellers Library Book Sale
10 AM – 3 PM
Details HERE

Springfield Library Book Sale
10 AM – 4 PM
Details HERE

South 9th Street Italian Market Festival, Philadelphia
10 AM – 5 PM
Rain or Shine
Vendors, Music and more
Details HERE

Michaels Craft Store – FREE Family Craft Time – Teacher Appreciation
12 PM – 3 PM
Details HERE

YA Comic Con
12 PM – 3 PM
at Marple Public Library
for Grades 5 through 12
Registration Required
Details HERE

Granite Run Mall Carnival
12 PM – 10 PM
Details, ticket prices and times HERE

I Am Invited to a Party!: An Elephant & Piggie Book Bash
1 PM – 2 PM
at Radnor Library
Fans of Elephant & Piggie, the hilarious beginning reader series by Mo Willems, are invited to a book bash on Saturday, May 17 at 1:00pm. Children age 3 and up will enjoy crafts, laughs, dancing, activities, ice cream, and a story performance featuring the beloved banter of best friends, Gerald and Piggie
Registration Required
Details HERE

Summer Pets
1 PM – 2 PM
at Media – UP Library
We Love Pets will be stopping by the library to teach us how to take care of pets you might get this summer, such as hermit crabs, frogs & turtles.
Ages 5 and up
Details HERE

Linvilla Orchards – Meet Linvilla’s Barnyard Friends
1 PM – 2 PM
Free, no registration required
Details HERE

Ridley Township Library Paperback Books and DVDs Sale
1 PM – 4 PM
Details HERE

Hagley Museum – By Kids, For Kids – Past Times: Nineteenth-Century Fun
1 PM – 4 PM
Details, prices and info HERE

St James  Regional Carnival
 1 PM – 10 PM
110 Park St, Ridley Park
Details HERE

Painting Workshop
2 PM – 4 PM
at J. Lewis Crozer Library (Chester)
Painting and mixed media with Spring images.  Weather permitting some sessions will be held outdoors
Details HERE

St Denis Family Fun Fair
2 PM – 10 PM
2401 St Denis Lane, Havertown
Details HERE

Thanks & Spring Giving”~Allison DeSalvo’s World of Song Children’s Benefit Concert
4:30 PM – 6 PM
at Creative Living Room, Swarthmore
Ages 2 – 10
Tickets $7 per person – all proceeds go to charity
Details HERE

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Antique Car Show & Flea Market
at Linvilla Orchards
9 AM – 5 PM
Details HERE

Springfield Library Book Sale Bag Sale
 9 AM – 12 PM
Details HERE

South 9th Street Italian Market Festival, Philadelphia
10 AM – 5 PM
Rain or Shine
Vendors, Music and more
Details HERE

Haverford Spring Fest
12 PM – 7 PM
Music, Fun Zone, Vendors and MOre
Details HERE

Granite Run Mall Carnival
12 PM – 10 PM
Details, ticket prices and times HERE

Ridley Township Library Paperback Books and DVDs Sale
1 PM – 4 PM
Details HERE

LEGO Club
1:30 PM – 3 PM
at Media – UP Library
ages 4 – 10
Details HERE

Scooby Doo Live!
at Tower Theater, Upper Darby
2 PM & 5 PM
Details, tickets and info HERE

Looking for some Delaware County Area Indoor Fun? Check out our awesome comprehensive list HERE



Thank you for reading, please share your thoughts:

*

CommentLuv badge